Coral Kai: Rum Point Villa on Sandy Shores with Fabulous Backyard Snorkeling

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands


***SCROLL BELOW FOR OUR CANCELLATION POLICY***
***CANCELLATIONS ARE SUBJECT TO A REFUND LESS A 3.5% PROCESSING FEE***

Coral Kai is directly oceanfront in Rum Point on the north coast. This large one-story villa offers a sizable sandy beach that's perfect for long walks or just a lazy afternoon. Excellent snorkeling is just steps from the back door!

The large, oceanfront freshwater pool is elevated, allowing guests to soak in the wonderful ocean views while they swim. Coral Kai is less than a mile from the Rum Point Club, so guests can easily step out for water sports, drinks, lunch, or dinner.

Coral Kai's full-width, shaded veranda offers a place to relax in outdoor sectional sofas or lounge chairs; cool tile floors and outdoor dining tables make it the perfect place to unwind after a day of surf and sand. A charcoal grill next to the pool makes for effortless outdoor dining.

***Coral Kai's Bedroom Configuration***
(Sleeps 10 guests total)
-- Oceanfront King Suite: Gorgeous suite with a king bed, doors to the pool deck, stunning ocean views, two comfy chairs, and an ensuite bath with a soaking tub.
-- Oceanfront Queen Suite: Ocean view suite with a queen bed, doors to the pool deck, spectacular ocean views, and an ensuite bath with a combination shower/bathtub.
-- Garden View King Suite: Garden view suite with a king bed, TV, and an ensuite bath with a walk-in shower.
-- Garden View Queen Suite: Garden view suite with a queen bed and an ensuite bath with a combination shower/bathtub.
-- Twin Bedroom: Garden view bedroom with two twin beds and a bath next door. Twin beds can be converted to a king upon request.

***Coral Kai's Unique Features***
-- Oceanfront windows and french glass doors facing the sea flood Coral Kai with Caribbean sunshine year-round.
-- The recently redecorated interior gives the home an airy, beach house feel without sacrificing luxury or comfort.
-- The living, dining, and kitchen areas all offer wonderful views of the Caribbean Sea.
-- An enormous sectional sofa and a large flat-screen TV in the oceanfront living room allow everyone to hang together at the end of the day, whether they want to watch a movie or just relax.
-- Sizable, open kitchen with modern appliances, plenty of counter space, and bar seating for quick meals or evening drinks! Dishware, cookware, cutlery, and a coffeemaker are all provided.
-- Separate den with an additional flatscreen TV is perfect for kids, teenagers, or anyone who wants to get away for a few moments.
-- Elevated veranda with outdoor sectional sofa and dining area.
-- Superb wedding venue for small ceremonies.

Excellent for large families, or 2-5 couples. Twin beds can be converted to a king upon request.

Pool heat (winter only) available for a $250 per week surcharge.

*Notes:
1) A Cleaning Fee may be required due to enhanced cleaning, sanitation, and inspection protocols.
2) Silver Thatch tandem kayaks available for discounted rental. Signed waiver required.

================================

***Cancellation Policy***
Should you cancel outside of 60 days from arrival, half of the initial deposit less a 3.50% processing fee will be refunded to the card on file. Should we be able to rebook your canceled dates, in whole or in part, a prorated refund will also be applied to the card on file.

Should we be unable to replace your canceled dates, the balance of the remaining deposit is forfeited.

PANDEMIC EXCEPTION: At 60 days from arrival, if the Cayman Islands are closed to tourism, require quarantine, or reasonable travel options do not exist, you may either reschedule your stay for future dates or request to cancel with all payments refunded, less a 3.5% processing fee.

Our full cancellation policy can be viewed by clicking on the Rental Agreement link under the House Rules section on the 2nd checkout screen.

=================================

***Villa Cleaning & Sanitation***
-- We're committed to the health and safety of all our guests and have adopted enhanced cleaning safeguards to suppress the spread of COVID-19. All villas are cleaned and sanitized prior to each guest's arrival using health agency-approved cleaners and disinfectants. We also ask our owners to provide a starter supply of extra cleaning products.
-- Additional housekeeping services can be purchased after booking in 3-hour time blocks. Scheduling may be coordinated with your property manager upon arrival on-island.

***Rate Details***
-- 13% Occupancy Tax added to all rates.
-- 10% Guest Service includes your Silver Thatch Membership.
-- Owner requires a refundable cleaning and damages deposit of $1,000

***Booking Rules***
-- 5-night minimum stay required.
-- 6-night minimum and full occupancy required over Thanksgiving week.
-- 7-night minimum and full occupancy rate required over Christmas and New Year's week.
-- Christmas & New Year's dates are split into two rental periods. Please inquire with your travel dates prior to booking.
-- Shorter stays may be available but subject to a higher cleaning fee. Please inquire before booking.
-- Weddings will require a refundable event deposit of $1,500
-- Must be 25 years or older to book and must occupy the property during the entire stay

***Beach Notes***
All beaches in Grand Cayman are technically public since the Queen owns up to the high watermark. Be advised, the beach or water entry behind your property may vary slightly from the images displayed due to weather. The next-door beach is also always available for your use.

***Ocean Debris & Sargassum Seaweed***
Beaches in Grand Cayman may also experience floating ocean debris and sargassum weed seasonally. Sargassum is a generally harmless floating seaweed that has increased in frequency in recent years. Although sargassum is an unsightly nuisance, it is largely seasonal in summer. Our owners do make efforts to remove heavy sargassum and will have the beach raked prior to your arrival.

Should sargassum be extremely heavy behind your property, we will reach out to the owner for alternative solutions which may include a partial refund or relocation. We try our best to work around mother nature.

***Silver Thatch Guest Services***
The 10% Guest Service Fee includes your Silver Thatch Membership.

Member Benefits
-- Centralized on-island Guest Services & Welcome Center
-- Unlimited use of Silver Thatch Fitness Center (18+ yrs.)
-- Business Center Access: computers, printer, scanner, & FedEx/DHL supplies
-- Proprietary Silver Thatch Guest Discount Card
-- 10% advance booking discount for private charter
-- Complimentary use of snorkel equipment
-- Jacques Scott Wine & Spirits pre-order & hold for check-in
-- Referral to preferred vendors, guest services desk assistance

At-Villa Benefits
-- Day-after-arrival guest services follow-up
-- Complimentary early check-in, if no check out on the same day
-- Gilchrist & Soames bath products
-- Pre-stocking of groceries & beverages (delivery fee applies)
-- Arrange chefs, cooks, babysitting & family photography
-- $1,500 of Accidental Villa Damage Protection
-- Complimentary pack-n-plays, booster seats, & baby gates
-- Kayaks available for discounted rental*

*Signed waiver required.


Amenities

LOCATION FAMILY HEADPIN

  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront

SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES

  • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming
  • Sailing

HEALTH

  • Property Has Guest Safety Measures

CAR

  • Recommended

LOCATION TYPE

  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
  • Ocean View
  • Beachfront
  • Beach View

PDP HEALTH

  • Cleaned With Disinfectant
  • Minimum 1-day Vacancy Between Guest Stays
  • Check In And Check Out With No Person-to-person Contact

LEISURE ACTIVITIES

  • Eco Tourism
  • Boating

ATTRACTIONS

  • Marina

HEALTH CLEANING PRACTICE

  • Enhanced Cleaning Practices

Onsite Services

  • Private Chef
  • Concierge
  • Massage

Outside

  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Kayak/Canoe
  • Deck/Patio
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Beach Chairs
  • Porch/Veranda

EXCLUSIVE SMOKE DETECTOR

  • Smoke Detector

General

  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Toilet Paper
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Shampoo
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps

Suitability Chkbox

  • Minimum Age Limit For Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Suitability

  • Non Smoking Only
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Children Welcome

Kitchen

  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Stove

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool

Theme

  • Family

Entertainment

  • Television
  • Satellite/Cable
  • Stereo

Dining

  • Dining Area

Houses Rules

  • 03:00 PM
  • 10:00 AM
  • No parties/events
  • Smoking allowed
  • Pets allowed
  • Children allowed
  • Max occupancy: 10

1) Our hospitality team will follow up after booking for your contact info & email address.

18 Reviews

    Would go back in a second!

    5/5 Stayed Feb 22, 2020
    Submitted Mar 11, 2020

    We were two separate families, and this house had plenty of room. The amenities are all functional, its very clean, and the kitchen is well stocked. The property manager was very responsive. We were so happy with the location taking advantage of the beach bars at Rum Point, but so happy to come back to the house with our own private beach with kayaks, amazing snorkeling right in front of the house, nice clean and heated infinity pool and a great patio with both sun and shade. It was hard to motivate to leave! This house was perfect for our group, the property managers were responsive, and all this made our trip perfect. Would go back in a second!!

    Laidback villa

    5/5 Stayed Jul 27, 2019
    Submitted Aug 2, 2019

    This property was amazing! Didn’t get any mosquito bites until we went to visit other people’s villas on the island. There is a propane mosquito catcher. Pool was warm, House was a perfect cool temp. The home was clean! No ants or bug problem. Location is in a laidback part of the island. Very easy to find. Would recommend again

    Wonderfull

    5/5 Stayed Jul 20, 2019
    Submitted Sep 16, 2019

    Exactly as advertised. Perfect property for our family of 10 ranging in age from 6 to 69. Great beach!!

    Beautiful home with fantastic view

    5/5 Stayed Dec 28, 2018
    Submitted Jan 15, 2019

    Coral Kai is a beautiful home! The home is nicely furnished and had all the amenities that we needed for our week long stay. The view from the back of the house is gorgeous! The home is in a great location. It's very private and relaxing! We definitely enjoyed our stay and would rent it again! Highly recommend staying at Coral Kai!

    Beautiful villa

    5/5 Stayed Jul 14, 2018
    Submitted Jul 27, 2018

    We were a family of 10 grandparents,children and grand children. It was exactly like the pictures. The kitchen was fully equipped. The pool area was our favorite place to hang and watch the sunrise every morning along with watching the kids swim and looking out over the ocean. You can easily snorkel out to the reef and see plenty of fish. You can stand up the whole way as it is only about 4ft deep to the reef. You do need water shoes or flippers though. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of room to get away if you wanted some quiet time. I would definitely recommend this villa, we didn’t want to go home. The only down fall was they were having trouble with sargassum grass which was hitting a lot of Caribbean islands they warned us ahead of time about the situation but we decided we wouldn’t let it ruin anything we just went through it and snorkeled. Nothing you can do about Mother Nature. Anyway the weather was great 88 degrees everyday and sunny. Definitely will go again. Make sure you do your major shopping on the other side of the island. There is a small grocery store just down the road. And another down about 20min on the east end. Starfish point is close by and Rum point. Plenty of things to do but we were happy staying right at the villa what a relaxing vacation. Diane July 14th to the 21st 2018

    Great house! Beautiful beach!

    4/5 Stayed Jun 23, 2018
    Submitted Jul 1, 2018

    It’s pretty far to get to a store for food, etc. But being in a cove with amazing snorkeling, a private beach area and a pool was worth it! We will likely be back.

    Perfect family vacation spot

    5/5 Stayed Jun 17, 2018
    Submitted Jun 29, 2018

    Our family of 9 (grandparents, children and grandchildren) stayed at Coral Kai for 5 perfect days to celebrate our 50th anniversary. This villa is outstanding with plenty of room for all. It is spotless, spacious, airy, has a beautiful view from the veranda and the pool is great. There is plenty of seating indoors and out. There is an ample supply of toys for the kids to use in the pool or on the beach. The linens provided are plentiful including lots of beach towels. All the appliances are like new, plenty of dishes, pots and pans, etc. It is close to Rum Point club, Kaibo and Starfish Beach. The beach is large and sandy and it is possible to walk all the way out to explore the coral formations on the reef, just use water shoes out there. Water is very calm so kids enjoyed it too. There was a lot of seaweed washed up the beach. This might be a seasonal issue but the only minor complaint. Perhaps having it raked aside occasionally would be an improvement. I also have to comment on the very friendly and helpful residents of Grand Cayman. Everywhere we went they were the best.

    The house was disappointing!

    2/5 Stayed Mar 10, 2018
    Submitted Mar 20, 2018

    We had several issues with the house...electrical issues, fridge leaking, a/c leaking...the management company had not done a great job in checking the house to be sure all was working fine. When we called the mgr on Saturday when we arrived, we were told it would be Monday as they didn't work on Sunday...duh! We're here! Someone did come on Sunday but didn't actually 'fix' anything. Everytime i called the mgr, she would tell me she would call me back. She never did! I had to chase her constantly! I called the office, and they were more helpful, but many times referred me back to the mgr. We enjoyed the beach, which was nice...didn't have as much 'junk' on it as did the two properties on either side...therefore, those guests were always on our section of the beach...which was ok. The beach was not cleaned everyday as it has been in the past residences. Would never go back to this house! & not sure i would ever book with the agent again either. The mgr should be terminated...she does nothing, except tell you, she can't do anything until tomorrow!

    Beautiful home in a gorgeous location

    5/5 Stayed Nov 19, 2017
    Submitted Nov 28, 2017

    Coral Kai was spectacular for its gracious and wonderful location and amenities. The home is equipped with all you need and many things you will just love! We had a fabulous vacation with our family and hope to return soon. This home is a true gem. Pamela, Charleston SC

    It is lovely. The layout really worked for our group. It was clean. We absolutely would recommend!

    5/5 Stayed Oct 13, 2017
    Submitted Oct 23, 2017

    Great place

    Wonderful property and quiet location

    5/5 Stayed Jul 31, 2017
    Submitted Aug 7, 2017

    Family of 4 enjoyed a relaxing stay at Coral Kai. Management was very helpful in resolving one issue that came up during our stay. We will return to this villa in the future.

    Coral Kai is an excellent vacation villa.

    4/5 Stayed Dec 3, 2016
    Submitted Dec 19, 2016

    Excellent property, very well kept modern villa. If it wasn't for mosquitoes, this would be truly the paradise. We found two large reefs right out in the ocean to the right of the property with a lot of fish for snorkelers. Large shaded patio with a gas grill - allowed us to prepare and enjoy lunches and occasional dinners. All appliances, internet, and TVs are in operational order. Since we had couple of small children in our party, we paid for a heated pool and it was warm. We enjoyed the villa, patio, pool, ocean and the scenery tremendously. We went to the Rum Point to eat couple of times. Avoid Rum Point Club, its a tourist trap, but Kaibo Bar and Grill was fine, especially their pizzas. Stingray City is a must! Reservations must be made ahead of time. Highly recommend Grand Cayman Villas, reputable and customer oriented company. As far as property, Coral Kai is an excellent vacation villa.

    Truly beautiful!

    5/5 Stayed Apr 2, 2016
    Submitted Apr 12, 2016

    This was my family's second trip to the Cayman Islands. The home was truly beautiful, very spacious and well-maintained. The views are fantastic, the pool was great the whole family enjoyed it very much. We will definitely go back to this home again. One small side note the home needs a new blender the current one leaks a little, perhaps it's from everyone enjoying piña colada's in the beautiful pool area. Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home.

    This House Has Everything You Will Need

    4/5 Stayed Apr 18, 2015
    Submitted Apr 26, 2015

    Being on the north shore was good for our family of 7 adults and 2 toddlers since we don't like all the commercialism of 7 Mile Beach. However, to go to George Town, 7 Mile Beach or north of there you have to drive for 40 to 50 minutes. A drive to the Turtle Farm took almost an hour. The east end is approx. 25 minutes away. Rum Point is only a mile down the road and offers bar food at the Wreck Bar or upscale food at the Rum Point Restaurant. The Kaibo Beach Bar is just down the road from Rom Point and has a fun barbeque on Tuesday nights. There is an upscale restaurant there also, on the 2nd floor. Over The Edge restaurant is decent also. The house is exactly as shown on the web site. The interior and exterior of the house is in very good condition. The beds all have very good matresses. The interior decor of the house is very nice, with great wall hangings and nautical nick nacks throughout. The snorkeling is decent out to the breakers from the house beach. We saw a 4 ft. reef shark, a small barracuda, a spiny lobster, conch, stingray, and many different fish. Although the house is quite good, some of the info given to us by the management company was incorrect. The lock box number we were given did not open the lock box. Luckily the front door was unlocked when we got there. We were informed that house keys would be on the counter inside the house, but that was not the case. We were also led to believe that someone would meet us at the house to fill us in on house and local details. No one met us. The dish TV system was not working properly when we arrived and management promptly sent someone (twice) to assist with that problem. The 2nd effort got the TV's going and we were given the correct lock box number and a house key. I would definitely rent this house again.

    Wonderful Spring Break for 2 families

    4/5 Stayed Mar 29, 2014
    Submitted Apr 6, 2014

    Outside deck was perfect place to relax, great lounge furniture, plenty of space, perfect size pool for kids, large beach area, sea weed visible but not an issue its the ocean there's always going to be some, but could walk out with kids for a long ways to the break. the house large rooms so you could make noise and still sleep. our favorite places were close by, kaibo, rum point 5 min. drive. enjoyed biolum tour at night kayak. plenty of towels, spices, 2nd refrig for beverages, pots, pans, store about 10 min to buy little stuff needed. would rent from again!

    Coral Kai

    3/5 Stayed Jun 22, 2011
    Submitted Aug 25, 2011

    The property was beautiful, and well maintained. Lacking were towels and decent kitchen equipment. In a rental in this price range, one would expect a sharp knife..a blender that worked..a very large soup pot..rubber spatula as well as more than one washcloth, towel, and hand towel per person. Our experience with the refrigerator was time consuming and had to throw away milk, cottage cheese, etc. It was not handled quickly by the careperson until we e-mailed Jim. Fortunately we enjoyed the beach and pool and the other aspects of the house.

    Great location

    4/5 Stayed Apr 16, 2010
    Submitted Aug 22, 2011

    Great location, plenty of room for a large group, great covered area by the pool which is wonderful for watching the sun rise. Kitchen is lacking with cooking utensils. Excellent area to snorkel and a dive sight is directly in front of the home. I would recommend this home to friends and family.

    Houstonian

    5/5 Stayed Jul 13, 2009
    Submitted Aug 22, 2011

    Great property. Beautifull house, great snorkeling, close to Kaibo and Rum Point.

      Map

      Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

      Rates & Availability


      18 Reviews
      Excellent
      Minimum Stay 5 Nights

      Your dates are Available!

      Total

      Includes taxes and fees